top of page
Szukaj
  • ZdjÄ™cie autoraPaulina Sz

"In between"

Zaktualizowano: 29 sie 2020


This performance was developed during Schock Lab in Faro (Portugal) in October 2018.

It became an opening of a new chapter in my creation. One to one performance, based on converastion of perfromer and the "guest" in a very intimate space. I became interested in the performative space between "private" and "official". This encounter, sort of confession started new path of exploration where audience and performer are much closer and every pefromance is different.


As the timeless myth tells, Orpheus goes to the Underworld to get his beloved Eurydice back. The only rule: don’t look back. On the way back she will walk behind him, but he is not allowed to look back and check she’s still there. Just when he touches back into the land of the living, he looks back, and Eurydice disappears.

Why can’t he look back? What shouldn’t he see? What did he see?

In this performance two people meet each other- back to back. No looking back. This is about honesty, presence, meeting and the ‘other’.

What do you see when you hear? What do you feel when you look with your back?

I am on my chair, I sit there and I meet you. So I can be you for a moment. And you can be me. And we can become one in between, for a moment.

Dare you look back?







3 wyświetlenia0 komentarzy

Ostatnie posty

Zobacz wszystkie
bottom of page